London Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  2.7
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.1
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.9

"Forest Gate: East End London"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Henrik H. of Enköping, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You can't expect any luxury. But you really get what you pay for, including clean lining! A strange thing is that our room was equiped with a micro wave oven and and refrigerator but with no trash can...

"what a mess!!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Harmony L. of paslieres, France
Reviewed:   July 26, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2006     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
that was the worse "hotel" (if it can be called so!) i've ever been in! first they charged me twice, then there were people knocking at our door all night, strange people sitting in the stairs, and other screaming! when we woke up there was a police helicopter flying over the hotel, we were so afraid + couldnt have diner at all there

"Stay in Forest Gate"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Aksels C. of Riga, Latvia
Reviewed:   July 15, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Forest Gate Hotel ir very small hotel with specific feeling inside.. it was tipical UK building and region. It was very nice feeling to live there, meals was vert taisty... Only it is hard to get there, becouse at night You have to take the bus, to get to this Hotel, but in day You can take railway.. But this is anice hotel! :)

"simple, cheap, friendly, recommended!"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Michael M. of enschede, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 14, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Londoninstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Arriving at wednesday on 22:00, me and my girlfriend stubled into the pub underneath the hotel.
Immediately we were helped by the hotel owner, a friendly chap. The pub closes aroun 23:00, after that it's relatively quiet, except one night when people kept lingering outside the pub until 00:00 at a very loud volume.

The hotel itself was not noisy at all.

The showers and toilets were allright, but were refurbished at the time.

English breakfast, included in the price, was ok, and again the staff were very friendly.

The pub downstairs was quite nice to be in, a community pub, nice atmosphere.

The station is about 15 mins walk away, and hot food in an other pub, 10 mins walk away.
London liverpool station is 20 mins away.

The hotel owner was very helpful when we asked for a travel plug.

The rooms were a bit on the small side.

Overall: a very nice hotel to stay in, not just considering the price.

"Budget, or just plain crap!?"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Luna W. of London, England
Reviewed:   July 13, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Londoninstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Okay, so it is a budget hotel. Obviously, don't expect luxury.

I didn't expect Mice either! Or to be left waiting for an hour to pay the bill while the manager was in bed sleeping off a hangover. Or, to have the owner show up and offer no apology and instead try and charge extra!!! Or, to have to pay for a taxi because we were late due to the wait. Total nightmare. I wouldn't recmommend it.


Previous 10 results  11 - 15 of 15 reviews




LondonInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us