London Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  2.7
 Cleanliness  2.8
 Location  2.7
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  3.1
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.9

"Forest Gate Hotel, probably the worst hotel in the world."

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Stephen R. of Colchester, England
Reviewed:   May 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The worst place I've ever stayed in. Bare bulb in room, no bedside lamp, poorly decorated with patches of unpainted plaster, broken window blind, kettle in room (also a fridge & microwave!) but no cup, coffee or tea etc. No hot water in the wash room or showers. Breakfast too late on Saturday & Sunday when I had to be elsewhere for 9am and on Monday morning there was no-one there to provide any breakfast!. If you're thinking of staying there, think again.

"the worst place"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Laura B. of BARCELONA, Spain
Reviewed:   April 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
is the worst hotel that I have ever been!!! the sheets and towels smells bad and contains stains, the breakfast was very poor, and the bathroom was so dirty!!!!! saturday night the was a party in the street with music in the cars and we couldn´t sleep. It was so awful!!!!

"4 nights in Forest Gate Hostel"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Nadia R. of Zürich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   March 30, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Forest Gate Hostel was very cheap for London standard (30£ per night and room). however, the first night, we didn't get the room we booked (two beds instead of a double bed) and a very small, dirty room, with old dirty linen where we found stains and hairs of the former guests. The second night we were in our double bed room, where we found old socks underneath the bed and old stuff in the refrigator... Some rooms in the hostel are building sites. Water in the shower turn suddenly cold in the middle of the shower and breakfast contains 1 egg, two spoons of beans, 2 toast, 1 small sausage and bacon. If you are vegetarian, it is not possible to have more toast instead of meat. For us, this hostel was the worst place we have ever been and we can recommend it only to people that are looking for a cheap, but dirty uncomfortable place

"Forest Gate: East End London"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Henrik H. of Enköping, Sweden
Reviewed:   August 5, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
You can't expect any luxury. But you really get what you pay for, including clean lining! A strange thing is that our room was equiped with a micro wave oven and and refrigerator but with no trash can...


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




LondonInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us