London Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.5
 Cleanliness  2.5
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.7
 Service & Staff  2.2
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  2.7

"brake"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Rachael F. of scottland, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i booked this hotel, which is a house and made in to guesthouse, when we arrived the door was locked nobody there , we waited 2 hours i phoned a number on outside of the door and lady said housekeeper will let me in , went back to hotel, housekeeper opened door and our room was not ready and this was at 3,30 in afternoon he told use to come back in 1 hour, the room was clean, did not change sheets, would i saty again i dont think so

"Nice experience"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Alexandru A. of Timisoara/Timis, Romania
Reviewed:   October 22, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was clean, room was nice and tidy,we got towels, coffee and kettle. The area was quiet.

"Good accommodation"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   José A. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   September 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accommodation was great. The room was cleaned and the bathroom were cleaned everyday. However it was a problem to do the check in. I were with two more friends and we have payed before to have to pay the fee to do the late check-in. I have just received the code to get the key at the moment that I was getting in the plane. After call the responsible two times along the day of our departure.

"Terrific nights"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Amelia M. of Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed:   September 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've been in september for 5 nights and it's ok good value for money, excelent location.
The only problem was some guests who make noise all over night and there's no one to control them.

"Nepřijímat náhradní ubytování"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Adela B. of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   September 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Měli jsme objednané dva pokoje. První rodinný byl téměř v pořádku, pokud pominu to, že k přípravě kávy či čaje chyběl čaj a lžičky.
Druhý dvojlůžkový pokoj byl vyměněn za studio s tím, že pokoj nemá volný, které však vypadalo jakoby patřilo pronajímateli. Ve skříňkách kuchyňské linky byly čistící prostředky, toaletní papíry atd. Nebylo zde žádné místo k uložení oblečení či jiných věcí. Navíc v pokoji vedle postele byla umístěna skříň s bojlerem, který byl velmi hlučný. Přilehlá zahrádka byla spíše skladištěm. I když majitel slíbil, že pokoj uklidí - vysaje - neučinil tak během našich tří dnů. V pokoji dokonce nechal i balík se špinavým prádlem. Chybělo i cokoli k přípravě kávy a čaje.

"pousada normal"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Helder R. of S. João da Madeira, Portugal
Reviewed:   September 24, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Acho que deveria ter identificação da pousada.
De resto não tenho nada a reclamar.

"Good service"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jesús P. of Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   September 17, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a good time, the service was nice, the room and bathroom were clean.

"Хорошее место для остановки в Лондоне."

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Andrei G. of Moscow, Russia
Reviewed:   September 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Находится в тихом приятном районе, недалеко от парка., до центра можно добраться на автобусе за 15 минут. Комнаты просторные и чистые, вечером приятно выпить чай у окна, выходящего в сад. На двери нет никаких указателей на то, что это Simpson Street Guesthouse, но найти его не состовляет особого труда. Совсем рядом есть кафе, где делают действительно неплохой кофе. Ванные комнаты находятся на каждом этаже, так что проблем с тем, чтобы воспользоваться ими при необходимости, не возникает никаких.
Из минусов: с большим количеством вещей добираться, конечно, не очень удобно., если вы спите очень чутко, то вам может помешать звук проходящей недалеко железной дороги., по вечерам район становится совсем безлюдным.

"Good location and cost performance"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Zhiwen C. of Wuhan, China
Reviewed:   September 15, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good location and with great value performance. Only the shortage is that the wifi on the highest floor is not very fluency.

"Would definitely book again!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Diebrig K. of Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed:   September 9, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
- Good location, 15 minutes from central London with bus, safe and quiet neighbourhood, bus stop at the end of the street and Clapham Junction station nearby, lots of shops and eating places in Battersea
- Friendly staff, communication could be better but was good, easy to split the bill between friends because you pay in cash
- Room was bright and clean, free towels on demand, tea and coffee in the room, there was a hair dryer in the dresser, free wifi
- Bathroom had a little bit of stains due to humidity but weren't mouldy and it was cleaned everyday
- Good value for money


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 36 reviews  Next 10 results




LondonInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us